So after a sickening train ride and a little ferry ride we made it to Venice :) we hopped off the water bus and went off to find our hostel.. 'That shouldn't be too hard..' We thought.. Seeing as we had the exact instructions written out on how to get there.. Left right left at this thing right at that thing... Only thing is we didnt actually find any of the things we were suppose to turn at.. So with our suitcases on hand we walked.. And walked.. And walked.. Camille getting more and more grumpy at each turn.. So u left her with the suitcases to find someone to help us.. After getting instructions from people who spoke english (a fellow Aussie who lives here :)) we found our way eventually to the hostel.. I had never in my life been so happy to see a hostel :D haha.. So any way.. We made it and than went to find some dinner and than bed.. Another long day :)
So my iPad is weird and sometimes won't let us upload photos and is fussy on what photos we upload so here are a select few photos.. The first one is of our beautiful hostel keepers in Rome :) and the second of our roof in our room :)
Xoxoxoxoxo


No comments:
Post a Comment