Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Spreken Nederlands???

Haha I don't..
So we are in Amsterdam and it is the first country we going to that doesn't have English as a first language and it is pretty fun with the very limited amount that we do know to try and translate what signs and menus say.. But when it comes to public transport we were totally lost haha.. Ill come to that later..
We decided to do a hop on hop off tour again, its a very good way to see the city and get off where it sounds interesting :) so we saw lots of sights today, but the weather was pretty shitty and Camille didn't feel to well so we decided to call it a day at about 5ish.. Haha.. So we made our way to the bus and than to the train station.. We learnt from yesterday how to purchase tickets to the station we wanted, but we didn't learn how to know what platform to go to, so we asked an information officer and she told us 'platform 10b' so off we trotted, to platform 10b. We waited and we waited for 'our' train to come.. 20 min later we got on the train.. As we took off I asked Camille 'are we going the right way??' Turns out we were, as the train drove straight past our stop.. We just stood pointing and looking at eachother with confused looks on our faces, so we just shrugged our shoulders and said that we'll get off the next station and go back the other way.. Well turns out the next station was the next city, half hour away haha.. We just had to laugh and hope that no ticket inpectors came our way.. They didnt and we got off, went back to where we started and finally we made it back to our hostel, about 1 1/2 hours later haha..
Any way.. That's the highlight for today..
Tomorrow we gonna see some more sights, go to the Amsterdam dungeons and go on a night time canal cruise :)
See you than :) xxx

No comments:

Post a Comment