Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Hallo aus Deutchland

So, apparently my last post didnt work, all it said was basically that we arrived in Berlin with out much fuss, i didnt feel too well and i put some photos up... haha sounds like you didn't miss out on much than hey??
So we are in Germany :D is a really cool place, if ever you get the chance its one place you should go to, it is quite laid back and every one is really nice :)
So far we have done not much of any thing really haha, running out of steam i think, but in all seriousness, on the first day we arrived it wasn't until bout dinner time and i wasn't feeling so great so we had dinner, i went to bed and Camille went for a walk. The second day we got our welcome to Berlin passes so we have free transport and discounts on most attractions, we than went to the bus so we could go see the oldest part of Berlin and than we went out for lunch, came home so we could talk to family, than sorted out our time here, we decided to cancel Czech (much to our sadness but we just too full on to be able to do it with out extreme stress) and extend our stay in Germany for a few days. We than had dinner and went to go see the panoramic tower, that happened to be closed so we went to the big shopping centre complex near our hostel, found out that they show English movies, so we booked a 10:30 showing of 'the identity thief' very good movie, mad us laugh and cry so very good there... we were basically the only ones in the theatre, but before than we went to go have a drink and some ice cream before the movie :) turns out they put alot of alcohol in their cocktails haha....
Next day was very hard to get out of bed after minimal sleep, but we had planned to go see the concentration camps, but Camille couldn't find her Berlin pass, and we didn't exactly know where we were going so we didn't make it on time for the tour, so instead we went to the lego house :D and got to see some amazing works of lego art, and practise being a ninja going through a room of lasers haha.. than we went and had lunch and went to the panoramic tower for a look around, turns out its very high (203 plus metres high) the lift gets that high in 20seconds so your ears hurt by the time you are at the top (it hurts more on the way down). We than went to go see the croods (yes another movie but they incredibly cheep here haha) and we had nothing else planned to do.. and than home for dinner and a well needed early night :) the beds here are not much good, the pillow cant hardly be called a pillow :( but none the less it is a bed :)
Love you all xox














No comments:

Post a Comment