Sunday, 31 March 2013

Brick lane

so day three had us seeing all museums and gallery's and brick lane (which i will tell you about in the end of this). firstly we went to Handles house, very cool to see where he lived and worked and slept, we got to try on some dresses and clothes they use to wear in those days :) (i don't have the camera on me so photos will come later :)) than we went to go see the museum of Britain, which was packed full, but so cool!! it had all ancient artifacts from all different countries, religions and eras. very cool!! than we stopped for lunch and went to find the cartoon museum :) the coolest museum ever!! it had every type of cartoon/comic in there... we could have spent hours in there but we didn't have time so we left there to go shopping :) i wanted to get some awesome converse that i saw on the way up (this is for Cait: they had the ones that have 2 tongues and 2 layers of colour, and they had the knee high ones :) all different colours and all different styles.. shoe heaven :)) any way didnt buy any cause instead i got sucked in to a good deal of a leather jacket which is very nice:) the person went from 400 to 200 with out bargaining than i said no and so he went to 100.. still no so he went to 85 so i was like 'eh.. why not' so now i have a very nice jacket :). we than went to the national gallery.. an art gallery with lots of painting of naked people haha very interesting though.. one of the things i picked up on is that none of the ladies were skinny in the pictures.. they all had a bit of fat around their tummies.
And now we come to brick lane.. haha.. people should be warned about this place.. its a lane that is chokka block full of indian curry restaurants and out side of each is an indian and when you walk past they come out at you and try to make you come in their restaurant 'you like a curry madam?? we give you good deal.. 25% off and a free bottle of wine' the funny thing is they all had the same deal haha.. we made the mistake of stopping for a few seconds to think about which one we wanted to go in and 3 of them came up and were talking on top of eachother haha.. i felt like a piece of meat and they were the flies haha... but any way we chose the restaurant with the most people inside and the cutest indian out side haha ;) but any way we had a very nice curry dinner..

photos will come later :)

missing my family and friends at home but it isnt something i will do again so i am just trying to take it all in and be thankfull for all the things that i am seeing and experiancing :) have a good easter every one.. sending luv xx

No comments:

Post a Comment